Biocube 14, fish sizing issues

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

iDream

Aquarium Advice Addict
Okay so i'm relatively new to saltwater, but believe me i did my research before i started this. I have a Biocube 14 that i've have up for like.. 2-3 months? Right now i have 10lbs live rock, 1 blue damsel, 1 clarkii clown (got him because i love yellow =]) 5 turbo snails, and i think 6 blue leg hermits.

I'm wanting to know if a firefish goby will be too much on the tank, and possibly some extra LR from a friend's tank he's breaking down. i think the three will be fine if they're the only ones in there. and later on, much later on, once i get my tank more established, adding a green mandarin (that was the reason for my whole dive into saltwater). i'm thinking i'll need to remove my damsel (he's a meanie anyway) to add the mandarin. What do you guys think?

oh, and about adding live rock to an established tank from an established tank. i've read online how to add new cured LR from a lfs to an established tank, but not tank to tank, how would i go about doing that?

and last, what are some good starter corals to add, i've seen stock biocube lighting isnt powerful enough for anemones, so i need some good hardy corals, soft or hard

thanks to everyone who helps in advance!

Someone can correct me if Im wrong... but Im pretty sure you need a MUCH bigger tank for a mandarin... I think it would starve in 14 gallons, since they only eat copepods, and he'd plow through anything you could establish in there in a matter of a few weeks.

I think they are awesome, and I can't wait till I get a tank big enough for one... (not my reason for going into saltwater... but I found them way early into my research.... )

well i'm prepared to add copepods whenever i need to, but again this is much farther down the road for me