The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

annmark61

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi Everyone
Just join the site, looking forward to reading the articles and getting some info and advice,
Mark

Hi Mark

Welcome to the community. Looking forward to seeing and hearing about what you are up to.

What kind of fish do you keep or are thinking about keeping?

Hi
I keep Discus , I've kept fish for as long as I can remember, from Guppies to Pacu's , Snakeheads to Oscars and a lot in between, the best of it is, you never know enough, love hearing of tricks and techniques .
How about yourself?

Attachments

• f4.jpg
    f4.jpg
    102 KB · Views: 2
  • 20240907_141411.jpg
    20240907_141411.jpg
    171.2 KB · Views: 2
I'm just a small scale hobbyist with a couple of community tanks and a bit of time available to help out on the forum.

Your discus are amazing.

Thank you
I'd just say that small scale is probably harder to take care of than larger tanks, I love community tanks, so much going on.

Hi and welcome to the site. :flowers:
Those Discus are beautiful. They look like some of the wild ones offered by Santarem Discus. (Santarém Discus Plus ) When I had my Angelfish hatchery, my partner was the discus guy. I had a personal connection to Jack Wattley so he was doing primarily his fish. As an importer, I'd get the basic wild ones but they were nothing in comparison to what Santarem is getting now. Seems like the natives weren't giving " the good stuff" to the US importers. ;) LOL All the colors that have been developed are interesting but to me, you can't beat the colors on good healthy wild ones like this. (y) 1725762688807.png

Hi